The program is approved by the PSP Board of Directors and is coordinated and implemented by the Advisory Board, which consists of 7 members and includes:

The Advisory Board is approved by the Board of Directors of the Patras Science Park. The term of office of the Advisory Board has a three-year term which cannot be changed in the meantime.  The Advisory Board selects the best proposals, following suggestions by the judges. The Advisory Board monitors regularly the selected groups and approves their continuation and budget.

The judges are experienced individuals from Greece and abroad who provide specially formulated summary report for each applicant. They are not rewarded for their services.

Only the Advisory Board is remunerated for its services.


Gillian E. McFadzean

Gillian is Senior Consultant in Helix Advisory Services LTD. She is an expert in research and knowledge transfer policy, strategy and implementation with experience in European Commission groups, various national groups as well as at institutional and operational level.


Oren Gershtein

As the former general manager of one of the top technology incubators in Israel, Van Leer Technology Ventures, Oren Gershtein has been at the epicenter of Israel’s development into a technological powerhouse for almost two decades. He brings a wealth of experience in understanding the establishment, underpinnings, systems, and structure of high-tech ecosystems.

Meir Dardashti

Meir is Associate in IdealityRoads and specializes in developing the needed strategy, knowledge, and processes within incubators to foster successful startup development based on the lessons of the Israeli model. Meir has assumed an active role in IdealityRoads’ ongoing ecosystem development projects in New Zealand, Argentina, and elsewhere around the world.

Christos Mistriotis

Christos has more than 18 years of experience in Treasury & Finance and Investments. He currently holds the position as the Chief Financial Officer of one of the top and most historical Media Groups in Greece, also heading the non-shipping investments in Capital Group - a distinguished oceangoing vessel operator and owner of more than 80 vessels and also including a Nasdaq-listed company; He has served as Group Treasurer of Intralot Group - a global leading gaming solutions supplier in 52 jurisdictions, as Chief Investment Officer of Intracom Holdings and Group - a main shareholder of leading multinational companies specializing in sectors such as: fixed telephony service providers, IT solutions and services, defense electronics, constructions. Christos, also serves as a member on numerous board of directors positions, both on non-listed and listed companies of the Athens Exchange. Christos has graduated from Imperial College with an MSc in Finance.


Vicky Tomara

Vicky studied Business Administration at Athens University of Economics and Business and she got a M.B.A. from University of Patras. Her experience and background focus on supporting businesses-academia partnerships. Especially, she has been primarily activated in innovation supporting tools, while she worked in the past as an economist and research project manager in the industry. She has a good knowledge of the Greek innovation ecosystem actors, including academia, research institutes, regional and central governmental organizations, entrepreneurs and industry. She contributed to the launch and development of the Innovation and Technology Transfer Office of the University of Patras where she served as a Technology Transfer Consultant for 4 years. She acted as the principal organizational officer on behalf of the University of Patras for the 1st, 2nd & 3rd Patras IQ Innovation Exhibition. Also, she contributed to the launch and development of the Technology Transfer Office of Patras Science Park and she involved in the building of the collaborative network between both CERN procurement & CERN Technology Transfer Group with the Greek start up community & enterprises. She is currently the Development Director in Patras Science Park and she participates in the selection committee in various regional innovation competitions.

Petros Koutsoukos

Petros Koutsoukos, PhD in Chemistry and MBA, is currently a Professor Emeritus in the Department of Chemical Engineering at the University of Patras and deputy director of FORTH-ICEHT. He has served in the past as president and CEO of the Patras Science Park for 10 years and vice president of the center for small and medium enterprises, non profit company created by PSP and Chamber of Commerce of Achaia. Currently he is the Vice President of PSP SA. Moreover he has conducted significant research over the years and he has published more than 210 journal papers and over than 90 conference papers.

Vassilis Anastassopoulos

He is a professor of physics and electronics at the University of Patras. He served as Vice Rector for Research Development at the University of Patras and later he established and organized the Technology Transfer Office. He was among those initiated and organized the IQ exhibition for innovation and technology transfer in Patras. He is currently the president of Patras Science Park.

Close Menu